KLPGA’s Park wins 2nd week in a row + 3rd win of the season…leads money, titles and wins

Park Hyun-kyung is on her way to becoming the next big thing on the Korean Ladies Professional Golf Association (KLPGA) Tour.

Park won the KLPGA Tour’s McCall-Mona Yongpyong Open ($800 million in prize money) in a playoff on the final day at Birch Hill Golf Club (Par 72) in Pyeongchang-gun, Gangwon-do on Tuesday, outlasting Choi Yerim.

The two were tied at 13-under-par 203 after three rounds, forcing a playoff on the 18th hole (par-5).

In the first overtime, Park sank a 5-meter birdie putt, while Choi’s birdie putt from a little closer missed the hole.

Park, who won the BC Card-Hankyung Ladies Cup on Sept. 23, won for the second straight week. It is the first time in eight months that she has won back-to-back titles on the KLPGA Tour after winning the SK networks-Seokyeong Ladies Classic and the ETS Oil Championship in 2022.

It was the third victory of the season for Park, who won her first title of the season at the Doosan Match Play.

Park, who already leads the money list and the Order of Merit, also overtook Ye Won Lee in the wins category to take the lead in the race for three individual titles.

This is the first time Park has won two weeks in a row and three wins in a season.

Park, who has seven career wins, has won four of them in overtime. Seven days earlier at the BC Card-Hankyung Ladies Cup, she also defeated Yoon In-na and Park Ji-young in a playoff.

Park’s tee shot on the 18th hole of the final round went into the woods on the right side of the fairway, but hit a tree and came into the fairway, and in the first overtime, her ball hit the same tree and came back into the fairway.

Choi, who has played on the KLPGA Tour since 2018 and has only finished runner-up six times in 173 events, had to settle for her seventh runner-up finish as she was unable to get over the final hurdle.

Choi also finished tied for second behind Park Min-ji at the Celltrion Queens Masters last month.

Choi Min-kyung and Lee Ji-young finished the tournament in a tie for third place at 11-under 205.

First and second round leader Seo Yeon-jeong finished tied for fifth (10-under 206), while last year’s winner Ko Jiwoo finished tied for seventh (9-under 207).

Lim Hee-jung tied for seventh, her first top-10 finish of the season. 카지노사이트

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *